darknsa.blogg.se

Dj lemon kolaveri di
Dj lemon kolaveri di






dj lemon kolaveri di

Since then, and until it closed in early March, I danced at Austin club Barbarella at least once a week, and studied how the DJs work. In January 2015, I discovered I also enjoy club dancing, having somehow only done it a few times previously. For three years, I also worked as an ecstatic dance facilitator (like a DJ with additional responsibilities). From 2004 until 2014, I mostly practiced ecstatic dance, in Austin TX, where I live, often once or twice a week. I spend, or at least used to spend, a lot of time dancing and thinking about the qualities of good dance music.

dj lemon kolaveri di

As Carly Rae Jepsen put it, halfway through the last decade, “I didn’t just come here to dance, if you know what I mean, do you know what I mean?” Or if you ever leave your house, listen in your car! Use it for 3-minute to 13-hours dance parties, by yourself or with whoever is part of your lockdown family! And with friends via the online platform of your choice!Īnd if you don’t feel like dancing, or are still, while facing death, determined to believe that you cannot, some of these could be great accompaniment for other activities. If you enjoy these songs, steal them! Make them yours! Steal a wave or two, or steal the whole playlist! Listen to it in your living room or kitchen. Titles are linked to YouTube videos (audio or lyrics videos, wherever possible), while the year is followed by a link to annotated lyrics on Genius. Songs in bold italics are my 35 absolute favorites. To jog your memory, I offer you this playlist of many of my favorite dance songs released in the last decade before the pandemic, 2010-2019. Remember a time when we were able to touch our friends, go on dates with lovers or strangers, dance together, and sing together in large groups? That was a little over a month ago. Expanded and updated for the Coronavirus Era!








Dj lemon kolaveri di